The Cornucopia of Love…Thanksgiving Day Scrapbook Page

9301

I hope that everybody had a wonderful Thanksgiving & that the year brought you plenty to be thankful for. I know that you have all been inundated with posts filled with Thanksgiving photos & stories, but I am sorry, because I am about to share one more.

I feel very blessed. Life isn’t always perfect but I have two of the greatest thing in the world to be thankful for.

0841

I love this time of year. The holidays are all about family & building memories. I like many people, like to capture all of these moments with my camera. I have to admit I am a little out of control with it. I take pictures of everything. I’m sure it drives my family crazy but they never show it.

Mai is at a wonderful age right now. The excitement of the holidays, the laughter, the food & being surrounded by all of her loved ones, fills her with such exuberance and joy. It is a beautiful thing to watch. So what mommy could resist preserving these moments.

Here are a few of my favorites from today…

0171

0501

0791

0581

0921

My favorite moment of the day…

LOVE1

While on the car ride to my sister-in-law’s house, I sat in the back with my daughter. At one pint during the ride, she grabbed my hand & said “friends” & didn’t let go for the whole ride.

These are memories that I will never forget, but there is nothing like a photograph to bring back the feelings of that day. All too often though, our family photos end up getting lost in the computer or in an old shoe box. Last month I was inspired to make a Halloween scrapbook page, https://thepinterestedparent.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/halloween-scrapbooking/ . I am feeling inspired again.

THANKSGIVING DAY CORNUCOPIA SCRAPBOOK PAGE

What you will need…

Scrap book paper

Scissors

Glue Sticks

Acid free markers

Family photos

Stickers or embellishments (optional)

Cornucopia of Love Tutorial

0051

I started by outlining out the shape of my cornucopia horn.

0081

Cut out the shape of your cornucopia

0101

With scrap booking markers draw in the braiding for the mouth of the horn. Add details to the body of the horn by drawing in a brick pattern.

0111

Put your cornucopia to the side.

0141

Cut out shapes or various fruits & vegetables using the same principles as with the horn. For mine, I made an apple,corn,grapes,a gourd, some leaves & a pumpkin, that I used for my photo mount.

0161

Make a mat for you photo of choice. I chose to mount mine into a cut out of a pumpkin. To achieve a circular mat, I used a round Tupperware container to trace out the shape & cut it.

0171

Position your fruit & vegetable pieces in their permanent spots.

0151

Using your glue stick, adhere all shape to a background piece of scrap book paper.

0191

Add stickers or draw in the lettering for your scrap book message.

08711

Choose & crop your photo

9321

Up next…Taco wreath

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
Image | This entry was posted in Arts and Crafts, Holidays, Srapbooking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Cornucopia of Love…Thanksgiving Day Scrapbook Page

  1. following from the Bloglovin’ hop. Love that last pic with the hand holding. So sweet!

Leave a Reply

