Merry Christmas, Please Excuse the Dog Hair

 MerryChristmas.jpg

This was an eagerly anticipated Christmas for us this year. This was Mai’s second Christmas & we could not wait to share all the magic of the holidays with our little girl. I have had images in my mind of how this year’s holiday would go. In my visions our house was clean & immaculately decorated, Mai & I would smile & laugh while baking Christmas goodies for Grandpa’s house & my husband & I would I would sip cocoa by the fire while our daughter excitedly opened all of her gifts.

Reality looked a bit different.

Mommy waited until the last minute to finish Christmas shopping.                                           I spent most of Christmas Eve morning wrapping presents with dog hair covered scotch tape.                                                                                                                                                   Mai and I did bake Christmas treats but I ruined half of them after running out of tin foil to line my baking trays with & substituting the foil with wax paper. Bad idea! Don’t do this.     Mai did not like unwrapping presents.                                                                                           Our house was a mess for our company in the morning.

But everything was perfect…

0041

0021

0031

0221

0281

0531

0301

0231

0391

0491

0361

Merry Christmas from our family to yours.

Related Topics:

http://www.bloglovin.com/frame?post=2103471767&group=0&frame_type=a&blog=2097158&link=aHR0cDovL3d3dy50aGVsaWZlb2ZqZW5uaWZlcmRhd24uY29tLzIwMTMvMTIvbWVycnktY2hyaXN0bWFzLmh0bWw&frame=1&click=0&user=0

http://runningafterale.wordpress.com/2013/12/25/merry-christmas/

http://sassyhappy.wordpress.com/2013/12/25/merry-christmas-2/

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
Image | This entry was posted in Holidays, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas, Please Excuse the Dog Hair

  1. Everything did look absolutely perfect. And want to once again wish you a Merry Christmas!! 🙂

  2. Mari Corona says:

    Merry Christmas great pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

