Play-Doh Rose

015

Play-Doh is not just fun for the kiddos. It is fun for the mommies too. My daughter has been on a huge Play-Doh kick lately. While picking up her piles of dough all over the coffee table, I decided it was playtime for me. Here is a mommy original Play-Doh sculpture.

002

I used one of Mai’s toy rolling pins to flatten out the dough.

003

With one of her toy knives, I cut out a circle.

004

Working from the bottom, I pinched & pleated the circle all the way around to form a pinched cylinder like shape that is slightly pointed on the bottom.

008

I repeated the first two steps & then formed another pinched layer underneath the first, working the two layers together.

009

Continue with these steps 1 & 2 and keep layering until you achieve the fullness for your flower that you would like. Add green Play Doh for leaves.

Related Topics:

http://artsyprincess.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/homemade-play-doh/

 

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
Image | This entry was posted in Arts and Crafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Play-Doh Rose

  1. I love what you created here and I was gifted Play-Doh as a gag gift after writing up my Meltdown story about it. May have to actually use it for now!! 🙂

  2. Joy says:

    Great job, Mom!! It looks lovely 🙂

  3. outaboutmum says:

    I moulded my little mans first birthday cake all with royal icing…. Very like playduh to work with. You should try it out too when you have a cake to make!!

Leave a Reply

