Finish This Sentence. If I Had a Million Dollars…

1000000.jpg

This is one of those questions that is so much fun to think about & answer. Who doesn’t wish that they would win or inherit a million dollars. Thank you to my friend Janine at ‘Janine’s Confessions of a Mommyaholic‘ for hosting the ‘Finish the Sentence’ Hop.

If I had a million dollars…

1. I would quit my job & be a stay at home mom. No offense to my boss, my wonderful co-workers or the company that I work for, but my heart belongs at home with my daughter. I left the workforce for over a year after the birth of our little girl. Going back to work was and is still very difficult for me. Everyone promised me that it would get easier to leave her every day, it has not.

2. I would probably finally be able to convince my husband to have another child. He has a list of reasons for being afraid to have a second child, but I think the majority of it is due to finances. A million dollars would allow us some ease in raising two.

3. I would buy a bigger house. I don’t mean a stupidly obnoxious house that is way to big for us to ever need, just one that would be comfortable for an expanding family, since we will be having a new baby and all. I want a sweet lemon yellow ranch, with a wrap around porch and a room for my crafts & an in-law apartment for my wonderful mother-in-law. Is that too much to ask?

4. I would finally buy a new camera. I will need it after all to take pictures of all of us with the new baby, in our new house.

5. I would pay for my sister’s wedding. My sister just got engaged to a wonderful man over the holidays. My sister was only 21 when our mother passed away. After her death, I have taken on a maternal sense of responsibility towards her. I know my mother would be so proud of the woman that she has become & would be over the moon about her upcoming nuptials.

6. Share some of our good fortune with our family and friends & if we have anything left because let’s face it a million dollars can go fast, we will wisely invest it & become millionaires again. Yup, it’s just that easy. folks.

What would you do? Share your thoughts.

Related posts:

If I had a million dollars, I…

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
Image | This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finish This Sentence. If I Had a Million Dollars…

  1. I love what you would do with a million dollars and seriously just so happy you did link and join us this week. Totally made my morning and hope you will join us again now in weeks to come!! πŸ™‚

  2. jasteck says:

    It would be wonderful to be able to stay at home with your daughter and the new baby. πŸ™‚ My son is grown. I would have loved that same opportunity. I love your list, especially your sweet lemon yellow ranch. May a million dollars find its way into your life.

  3. If I had a million dollars I would buy a second vehicle for our family, I would buy us a house, I would buy OH his own semi, and I would put the rest away for my parents and us for retirement.

  4. I have no idea what I would do! πŸ™‚ But you’ve made me think about it and how crazy good would be to have that kind of money in my life!

  5. If I had a million dollars, I would buy a house in Hawaii!!

  6. If I had a million dollars my husband would quit his job and we would purchase a luxury RV and travel the US with our 5 kids. I would help out others in need – thank you for sharing!

  7. Roaen says:

    great question! I have the boring answer and say invest most of it and use some for vacations. πŸ™‚

  8. findingninee says:

    Your answer is perfect! Have the other baby now though, because there will never be enough money and one day, you’ll be old like I am, I promise. Oh and put the camera on a credit card πŸ˜‰

  9. canigetanotherbottleofwhine says:

    Oh, I like what you would do with your money. And congratulations to your sister! Thanks for linking up with us.

Leave a Reply

