Nutella Filled Crescent Hearts

IMG_20140129_2038467011

Nutella is such a wonderful thing. I want to find the person that invented the delicious nutty spread & give them a giant kiss. It is guilty pleasure of mine. I have been known to just sit there with the jar & a spoon and indulge in the sweet treat right out of the jar. I also am a fan of the crescent roll. If you stuff a crescent with just about anything it is delicious. I am guessing I would even eat a dirty shoe if a crescent was rolled around it. In honor of Valentine’s Day, I decided to couple two of my favorite foods .

Ingredients:

A sheet of seamless crescent

Nutella

1/4 cup of finely chopped hazelnuts

2 Tbsp of butter or margarine

1 Tbsp of brown sugar

1/4 cup of chocolate chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350. Unroll the sheet of crescent dough. Using a heart shaped cookie cutter, cut out crescent hearts for the top & bottom of your treats. Gather excess crescent & roll out with a rolling pin. Cut out more hearts until you have used most of the dough. Lay one heart down on an ungreased cookie sheet & generously scoop Nutella & spread in the middle following the heart shape & avoiding the edges. Place another heart over the first heart & Nutella. Pinch the edges. Do this until you use all of your dough hearts.
In a saucepan melt butter or margarine over low heat. Add brown sugar & stir until dissolved & then add hazelnuts. Make sure they are finely chopped. Mix until coated with butter & sugar.
In the middle of your formed crescent hearts, use a smaller heart cookie cutter & press in the center. Sprinkle nut mixture in the middle of the cookie cutter until in fills in the shape. Repeat with all formed crescent hearts. Bake for about 10-15 minute or until golden.
Melt chocolate in a bowl in the microwave. Heat it in 30 second intervals. Use a spoon to drizzle chocolate over your hearts & let cool.

001002003007009010012016

IMG_20140129_2038467011

Related Topics:

http://sesamebasket.wordpress.com/2014/01/30/hi-nutella/

http://thechristinejuang.wordpress.com/2014/01/30/foodie-nutella-cinnamon-rolls/

http://butterandsprinkles.com/2014/01/29/nutella-crumb-bars/

http://weheartcards.wordpress.com/2014/01/29/no-bake-rice-krispie-cakes-with-popcorn-nutella-and-peanut-butter/

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
Image | This entry was posted in Holidays, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Nutella Filled Crescent Hearts

  1. kim says:

    I can’t believe I’ve never tried Nutella as I’ve heard and read so much good things about it. Just may have to get some this year for my Valentine’s treats!

  2. We love both Nutella and Crescent Rolls, so this looks amazing. Will have to buy both when I am in the grocery store and try now. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Claudia K. says:

    These look and sound so good! I must try them!

  4. Those do look tempting. My son would enjoy these!

  5. I don’t personally care for Nutella but know enough about it to know that my brother and father would both love this recipe.

  6. Joy says:

    OMG, this looks so yummy!! (and pretty too!!)

  7. Pingback: Sweet, Sweet LOVE – Country Design Home

  8. Mitzi says:

    This looks so dangerously good!

  9. I agree with Mitzi – these could be dangerously addictive! Thanks for linking to Snickerdoodle Sunday! Pinning so we can make these 🙂

  10. Amanda Rose says:

    I wish I had some of these cookies to eat right this instant. Yum! Thank you for linking up with recipe writers!

  11. Pingback: Nutella Crunch Ice Cream Cake | eJo

Leave a Reply

