Funny Things That Kids Say

0251

Do you remember the television show ‘Kids say the darndest things’? There is no truer statement than this.

Whether my child is trying to convince me that “Cookies are good for supper.”

exclaiming that “I like farting.”

or telling my husband “Leave alone the baby.” while trying to avoid a diaper change.

She makes me laugh.

My 2 year old  comes out with some doozies.

The double entendre: My daughter has recently become a fan of ‘Lady & the Tramp’. She especially loves the famous spaghetti scene where the two share a strand of spaghetti. This evening, she wanted to try this trick with mommy. She put the spaghetti in her mouth with the end sticking out. She looked at me so sweetly & said “Mommy tramp!”

Thanks baby! If I am the Tramp. I guess that makes you the Lady.

10170972_10202553422990072_637593537_n

Things that a little con artist says: My daughter likes to watch television. I do not like her to watch too much and have set guidelines in regards to TV viewing. On one particular evening, our daughter asked my husband if she could watch one of her animal videos. My husband told her no. She asked if she could see Tangled, her sign language video, Mickey Mouse. No, no, & no. She paused for a moment & thought about it, then batting her little eyelashes at her daddy she asked “footbaaaaall?” She knows daddy’s weakness. She has also tried this tactic on her Nana, but with her it is “cooking channneeell?”

When there is a parrot in your midst: Our daughter repeats everything. We have to be so careful what we say. I have gotten in the habit of spelling in front of her when it is something I do not want her to hear. Recently, I went away on a business trip for 3 nights. I missed my family so much & was happy to see them when I got home. The day after I returned, I said to my husband “I hope Mai takes a nap soon so that mommy can have s. e. x. with daddy.” Our daughter laughed hysterically & started chanting “x with daddy. hahaha, x with daddy. I guess spelling is not such a good idea either.

What are some funny things your children have said? Please share.

 

 

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
Image | This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Funny Things That Kids Say

  1. The Kid will say want to watch a movie and right after words will say “We haven’t watched movie in a long time” even if we had just watched a movie that afternoon. The same goes for a shower/bath/going outside.

  2. And this is why I have taken to creating a private blog, because my girls on a daily basis will say things that crack me up and don’t ever want to forget any of it myself 🙂

  3. Oh man, I have to admit that I almost spit out my coffee when I read the “Mommy Tramp” part! Kids are too funny!

    Also, what is it about 2 year olds and farting? My daughter likes to make the shocked face, say, “I farted!” and then run away giggling!

  4. So funny! And so true about the parrot part. We’ve had to start being verrrrrry careful about what we say in front of our little one.

  5. Divya says:

    Super cute! And so funny 🙂 They really do say the darndest things. My kid recently shocked me by informing me she was “too old.” Turned out, of course, she meant “two (years) old” lol.

  6. JulesJ says:

    Our kiddos are so similar! This is too funny! My daughter asks for all the same tv shows as yours and when we say no she asks daddy for “basketbaaaal?” “Fooootball?” =)

Leave a Reply

