How It All Began…

IMG_3782
Sitting on the floor at my friend’s condo, I was watching as she rummaged through her closet trying to find the perfect outfit to wear to meet her new boyfriend’s friends for the first time. As I told her for the millionth time that she looked great in what she was already wearing, she tried to convince me to go to the Labor Day party with her. I didn’t want to go. It was out in the sticks & I didn’t know anybody. “You will be fine. I don’t want to go to a party.” She pleaded. I still resisted. She pleaded some more. I finally gave in. I am such a good friend.

After a long drive to the middle of nowhere, we pulled down a long dirt driveway. Ugh! Here we go. As we neared the back yard filled with strangers, I began to feel uncomfortable. It is nerve-wracking walking into a group of friends when you are an outsider. We stepped onto the grass & were quickly approached by a man offering his hand. “Hi, I’m Chris.”, he introduced as we shook hands. That was 7 years ago.

Fast forward through one Labor Day party, a first date over sushi and beer, a volley of movie quotes, lots of I love yous, a beautiful wedding, a boat load of travels & one amazing little girl. That brings us to today. I feel truly blessed for the gifts that God has given me. I have a beautiful family that I am grateful for every day, even the days that they drive me crazy, but before the house & the dog and the adorable daughter it was just me & my sweetheart. Happy anniversary to my best friend & soul mate.

215109_1025111041301_6798_n

207046_1025111761319_7451_n

230441_1834660199524_8008356_n

46748_1476684490355_108029_n

402505_2713606092622_613499009_n

68370_10202129870881534_55568337_n

IMG_2141

 

 

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How It All Began…

  1. Such a sweet look back and want to wish you both a very, Happy Anniversary!! 🙂

  2. It’s a good thing you went to that party! Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

