Look On The Bright Side

IMG_6250As with most things in life, there is the good & the bad. In motherhood you will find a lot of each. When things are good, they are so good, but when they are bad… Yikes! Some days are harder than others. When these tough moments arise, you just have to put a positive spin on it.

You’re potty training your child and they have had pee accidents all over the floor all day long.
The bright side: You have had to mop the floor so much, that your floor has never been cleaner.

Your toddler just ran away from you during a trip to the park. All eyes are on you as you chase after them & try to catch him/her before they run into a tree.
The bright side: Now you don’t have to go to the gym today.

Your child is sick again & so are you.
The bright side: You are able to cuddle on the couch all day & watch videos without feeling guilty about too much TV. Of course we can watch Frozen again.

Your child is in the throes of an epic meltdown over the color of their pajamas.
The bright side: It’s bedtime. They will be falling asleep on their tear stained pillow anytime now. Any minute…Yup, still waiting.

Play-doh was just smeared all over the coffee table.
The bright side: Now your coffee table matches the rest of your house.

Your kiddo just drew all over their shirt & pants in permanent marker & ruined them.
The bright side: There are now two less pieces of laundry that I need to do.

Your toddler refuses to eat their supper.
The bright side: You wanted more meatloaf anyway, but didn’t want to get back up for seconds.

Your child woke up at the ass crack of dawn.
The bright side: You might actually make it to work on time for a change.

 

 

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Look On The Bright Side

  1. aviets says:

    Oh, well done. Here’s hoping those bright sides come to mind immediately to make each potentially awful moment better. 🙂

  2. Needed this bright side this morning and can’t thank you enough for it as already been a long crazy week. And as far as Frozen, sick or not you can’t go wrong watching it 😉

  3. LOL, “Now your coffee table matches the rest of your house ;)”

  4. This is a great post – made me smile. I’ve been trying to “look on the bright side” lately instead of dwelling on the negative, and it makes me so much happier and more motivated in life! Thank you!

    • Thank you. I think you have to or else it could drive you batty. You have to be able to laugh at all of these moments. These moments go by too quickly, we need to enjoy them. I can’t always put the positive spin on these situations, but I do try when I can.

  5. Sasha says:

    There is always a silver lining! I love your bright side of thinking! 🙂 😉

Leave a Reply

