You Could Have Been A Millionaire

Milliondollars.jpg

Potty.jpg

Toddlers have a mind of their own. It is not always easy to get them to see things our way. As convincing as we might think we are, they might not always agree. Powers struggles ensue over bedtime, meals, potty training & behavioral issues. I don’t really like having to result to bribery, but I have to admit that I have cracked under pressure from time to time. In moments of desperation & frustration I have resorted to completely irrational bartering.

A million dollars for a few minutes of extra sleep or a poop on the potty seems like a reasonable deal doesn’t it? I was perfectly willing to take out a couple of loans and maybe sell some blood just to get her lay back down in bed or to push out a little turd into the toilet. Alas, she never takes mommy up on her offer. Do you know how much Play-Doh you could have bought with a million dollars?

My darling daughter, some day many years from now you will get your license. How upset are you going to be when you realize that you could have gotten a new car if you had just finished all of your peas when you were 2 years old?

You have however been known to be swayed with a piece of chocolate. No woman can resist chocolate. I just hope when you hit 16 you still think a Hershey bar is a better alternative than a car.

 

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to You Could Have Been A Millionaire

  1. Oh man I had tried this here to no avail either and I guess it just is what it is. Take for instance today when they both could have slept late, but of course neither of them slept past 8 am. And by 8:30 was on our first fight and tears already. Anyone say it is going to be a long weekend!

  2. Hahahaha, your illustrations are perfect!

  3. pjmcc2014 says:

    I find myself trying to bribe a 6 month old, I know she doesn’t understand but I have to try in the hope she may, someday, help me out!

  4. Marla says:

    This is fabulous and hilarious! 🙂 Our little boy woke up just after 6 am today and I am feeling it. Oh the things we do as parents! 🙂

  5. Amanda Grimm says:

    These were perfect! I think the clock in the first one should say 3:30 🙂 That was my sons usual come to my room. Most nights I would not remember putting him in my bed. They are getting our million dollars anyway by the time we pay for college!

  6. Ha! So true. The things they just don’t understand…money is certainly one of them. My kids would be millionares too, and I would be getting more sleep. 🙂

Leave a Reply

