The 12 Days Of Christmas (The Toddler Edition)

Christmas.jpgOn the first day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the second day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the third day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the fourth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the fifth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the sixth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the seventh day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Seven jokes on farting
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the eighth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Eight milks a spilling
Seven jokes on farting
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the ninth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Nine million questions
Eight milks a spilling
Seven jokes on farting
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the tenth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Ten excuses for not sleeping
Nine million questions
Eight milks a spilling
Seven jokes on farting
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Eleven boo boos bleeding
Ten excuses for not sleeping
Nine million questions
Eight milks a spilling
Seven jokes on farting
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diaper full of poop & pee.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my toddler gave to me…
Twelve “I’m not hungry”s
Eleven boo boos bleeding
Ten excuses for not sleeping
Nine million questions
Eight milks a spilling
Seven jokes on farting
Six tantrums while playing
Fiiiivvve hours of ‘Frozen’
Four fresh picked boogers
Three glitter pens
Two mismatched gloves &
A diiiiiiaaaaaaper full of poop & pee.

12Daysofchristmas.jpg

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The 12 Days Of Christmas (The Toddler Edition)

  1. Merryn says:

    Ha ha! Love it!!! 🙂

  2. Sounds totally about right and sadly like I said minus the diapers so much hasn’t changed here either!

  3. Carl Okuyama says:

    Here another version… Jesus Style. http://youtu.be/RcqT4hV1Atw Blessings to you and your family!.

  4. Hahahaha! This is the perfect toddler version! Love it!

Leave a Reply

