Foam Tub Clings

Foamtubclings.jpg

If you have a toddler or a small child, you know the importance of routines. We have had the same bedtime routine with our daughter for the majority of her young life. Somewhere around 7:30 she brushes her teeth, takes a bath & gets in her jammies. We read some books, rock & then tuck her in for bed. As she has gotten older she has made some subtle adjustments to her routine. In lieu of books, she now prefers to be read Highlights magazines, lots of them. At the end of every magazine there are usually games, activities & recipes for the kids to do. In a recent edition, I came across a great idea.

Did you know that foam will stick to the side of a tub when it is wet? I did not either. We work with foam sheets for crafting all the time, so I had plenty of it to experiment with. I cut out different colored shapes & showed my daughter how to dip it in the water & stick it to the side of the tub. She let her imagination go from there. She sent me out of the bathroom a few times to cut more foam. She had special requests for certain shapes so that she could finish her masterpieces.

IMG_20150123_195938167

IMG_20150123_200329800

Mai made a sideways & colorful snowman, a man in a hat & scarf and just a square. IMG_20150123_222340022_HDR

Here she created a princess castle & a Minnie Mouse.IMG_20150123_222350229_HDR

She had so much fun with the shapes that I could not get her out of the tub. I had a pruny footed toddler at bedtime, but she sure did have fun.

m1e

About The Pinterested Parent

I am loving wife to my best friend & mommy to our smarty pants little girl, who loves to learn, craft & play. I am an artist, a crafter & I am Pinterest addict. When I first started my blog it was meant to be an outlet for my Pinterest addiction. I was looking to inspire & be inspired. What it became was a wonderful journey for me & my daughter in which we chronicle our activities, crafts, lessons & a hefty slice of our life. Please join us as we navigate through this wonderful thing called motherhood.
This entry was posted in Toddler activities and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Foam Tub Clings

  1. aviets says:

    What a great idea!

  2. All these years and didn’t know this either. By the way, I spotted those Minnie ears a mile away even before I read the caption, but then again why not as we are watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse here this morning for the 5 millionth time 😉

  3. craftiemum says:

    Such a great idea! I will try it too 🙂

  4. Tricia says:

    Fun! I’ll have to try this, too.

Leave a Reply

